Cerca nel blog

lunedì 27 giugno 2016


LABEL: Yellow Dog (YD 025).
NOTE: questo bel CD ripropone lo stesso materiale del bootleg “When all was kool“, cioè varie canzoni ed interviste degli anni ’50 in superba qualità audio.
Esistono due edizioni di questo CD: la seconda è in digipack.

01 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You [take 3]
02 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You [take 4]
03 Music Time With Elvis In Canada [trasmissione radiofonica canadese del 4 aprile 1956]
04 Elvis Talks To Mac Lipson [intervista del 3 aprile 1956]
05 I’m Left, You’re Right, She’s Gone [master]
06 Trying To Get To You [master]
07 That’s All Right (mama) [master]
08 Blue Moon Of Kentucky [master]
09 I Don’t Care If The Sun Don’t Shine [master]
10 Good Rockin’ Tonight [master]
11 Baby Let’s Play House [master]
12 Mystery Train [master]
13 How Do You Think I Feel [due takes nelle quali Elvis canta senza microfono. Novembre o dicembre 1954, Sun Records]
14 Radio Promo For [3 luglio 1956, Oakland, California]
15 Shake Rattle and Roll [Milton Berle Show, 3 aprile 1956]
16 Heartbreak Hotel [Milton Berle Show, 3 aprile 1956]
17 Blue Suede Shoes [Milton Berle Show, 3 aprile 1956]
18 Comedy Skit [Milton Berle Show, 3 aprile 1956]
19 Elvis Talks To Happy On NBC [fine del 1956]

2 commenti:

  1. Tyvm Marco my friend for this one
    Yellow Dog was / is a good label to own as they have done around four of this on their sets of cds
    I hope in time we get to hear more like these

    Best wishes sent

    Keep up the great work here on this gr8 Elvis site

  2. Merci beaucoup Marco pour ce partage. Continuez votre excellent travail sur ce blog. Que Dieu vous bénisse !